HEY! I’M ON FIRE!

Now that I have your attention, thanks for clicking on the post.  As you can obviously see, I’ve switched websites.  I’m now located at www.singingpigs.wordpress.com  Change is good.  Deal with it.  I have.  I’ve moved on to bigger and better and more user friendly things.  The split with Blogger wasn’t easy – she was stuck in her ways, rigid, and reluctant to offer help, even when when I most needed it.  Still, despite our difficulties, she served me well for years and I wish her nothing but the best.  Our split was amicable and, I must admit, meeting WordPress helped.  Who doesn’t love a fresh new face full of adventure and possibility?  We’re working on our new relationship, but I have no doubt that it will only improve with time.

Still, life transitions are never easy.  I’m hoping my friends and family will support during this difficult period, first and foremost by not making me look like a loser.  When I left Blogger, I also left behind all of our mutual friends.  I went from 13 followers to 0, and that makes me cry a little bit every time I open my blog.  So, if any of you kind souls would be willing to follow (or re-follow) my blog, I’d be mightily honored. (Just enter your email on the “follow” link on the right.) If I hit more than 13 followers, I’d be unbelievably delighted, and if any of you would be willing to pass me on to new friends and family, I might just hug you and burst into tears of joy.

In return, I will be working on another borderline appropriate post for all of you wonderful people.  I love you madly.

Sincerely,

Teach

This entry was posted in Education. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

